Skip to main content
Nossaman LLP

Awards & Honors

Nossaman Attorneys Listed in The Best Lawyers in America© 2015

Best Lawyers©, a highly regarded peer-review legal publication, has named five Nossaman attorneys in their annual referral guide, The Best Lawyers in America© 2015.

David L. Kimport has been recognized for real estate law; Martin A. Mattes for administrative/regulatory, communications, and energy law; Kurt W. Melchior for insurance law; Linda J. Morgan for both railroad and transportation law; and Robert D. Thornton for environmental litigation.  The Best Lawyers lists appear online at, in custom publications distributed in targeted regions, and in various third-party publications around the globe.  

Linda Morgan was also named the Best Lawyers© 2015 Transportation Law "Lawyer of the Year" in Washington DC.  Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored by Best Lawyers as "Lawyer of the Year," making this accolade particularly significant.  Ms. Morgan was previously named the Best Lawyers© 2014 Railroad Law "Lawyer of the Year" in Washington DC

[Field Error: adatext]
  • Professionals
  • Practices
  • Success Stories
  • News
  • Events
  • Resources
  • Firm Pages